PROGRAM

June 4, 2020, 3:00 p.m.

PRESIDING

David C. Johnsen, D.D.S., M.S.

Dean of the College of Dentistry

CELEBRATING IOWA

A message from The University of Iowa

WELCOME

Dean David C. Johnsen

GREETINGS FROM THE UNIVERSITY

John C. Keller, Ph.D. *Interim President, The University of Iowa*

Kevin C. Kregel, Ph.D. Executive Vice President and Provost, The University of Iowa

SENIORS' ADDRESS

Trystan R. Wiedow

PRESENTATION OF HONORS

Alpha Omega

By Galen B. Schneider, D.D.S., Ph.D. Executive Associate Dean To Be Announced

Omicron Kappa Upsilon

by Steven L. Fletcher, D.D.S., F.A.C.S. President, Mu Chapter

William J. Burns IV, Connor A. Dang, William Fletcher, Hariyali Kasundra, Hannah M. Klaassen, Caroline E. L. LaRoy, Allyson R. Orwig, Nathan M. Peterson, Trystan R. Wiedow

RECOGNITION OF AWARDS

Commentary by Sherry R. Timmons, D.D.S., Ph.D. Associate Dean for Student Affairs

GRADUATION WITH DISTINCTION IN DENTAL PUBLIC HEALTH

Graduation with Distinction in Dental Public Health is awarded to students for exemplary efforts to advance their knowledge and practice of Dental Public Health. Seniors who have shown sustained involvement and commitment to both advanced academic achievement in Dental Public Health and service to the public during their years in dental school as determined by a panel of faculty are chosen for this recognition.

Jasmine A. Butler Katherine E. Harte Erin D. Kallsen Caroline E. LaRoy Taylor M. Majerus Amber M. Mills Victoria A. Ridout Kelley A. Trimble

AMERICAN DENTAL EDUCATION ASSOCIATION—ACADEMIC DENTAL CAREERS FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM

The ADEA Academic Dental Careers Fellowship Program (ADCFP) was funded with the goal of providing students and residents the opportunity to become involved in academia by providing structured mentoring and insight into what an academic career involves. Through the research requirements and active mentoring from faculty, the program creates a pathway for those who may be considering entering an academic career. At the completion of the one year program, participants are recognized as Fellows.

Briar E. Voy

RESEARCH ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

These awards recognize exemplary contributions to dental research. Graduating seniors who have shown substantial and sustained involvement in productive research during their years in dental school, as determined by a panel of faculty, staff and students.

Jasmine A. Butler Connor A. Dang Aminata Dumbuya Ryan M. Hemsley Hannah M. Klaassen Caroline E. LaRoy Jordan I. Roszhart

CONFERRING OF DEGREES FOR DOCTOR OF DENTAL SURGERY

Interim President John C. Keller

DEAN'S ADDRESS TO GRADUATES

Dean David C. Johnsen

PRESENTATION OF GRADUATES

REMARKS FROM THE BOARD OF REGENTS

Sherry A. Bates

Board of Regents, State of Iowa

CONGRATULATIONS GRADUATES

Video from Family, Faculty and Staff

RECESSIONAL

Welcome to the Hawkeye Family as Alumni Campus Montage Video