MEDICAL Commencement

Program

Celebrating lowa

Presiding

J. Brooks Jackson, M.D. Vice President for Medical Affairs & the Tyrone D. Artz Dean, Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

Processional

Faculty of the College and Members of the Class of 2022

Special Introductions

Jessica Zuzga-Reed, D.O. President Elect, Iowa Medical Society

Nancy Dunkel Member, Board of Regents, State of Iowa

Greetings from the University

Barbara J. Wilson, Ph.D. *President*

Introductory Remarks

Christopher S. Cooper, M.D. Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

Introduction of Commencement Speaker

David Moore, III, M4 President, CCOM Student Government

Commencement Address

Michael Haugsdal, M.D. Clinical Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Conferring of Master in Medical Education Degrees

President Wilson, Dr. Jackson, and Jane L. Miller, Ph.D., Professor and Director, Master in Medical Education Program

Conferring of Doctor of Medicine Degrees and Hoods

President Wilson, Drs. Jackson and Cooper, David Asprey, Ph.D., PA-C, *Associate Dean for Medical Education and Professional Programs*, Amal Shibli-Rahhal, M.D., M.Sc., M.M.E., *Associate Dean of Student Affairs*, and James Choi, M.D., *Assistant Dean of Student Affairs*

Administration of the Physician's Oath

Lisa Bell, M4 2022 Recipient of the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

Closing Remarks

Dr. Jackson

Recessional

Sign language interpretation provided by Scottie Van Iseghem