University of Iowa

Need Help?

Commencement at IOWA

The Commencement at IOWA team can answer general commencement weekend inquiries including the following:

  • Ceremony Information
  • Venue Information
  • Apparel and Name Cards
  • Information for Guests with Limited Mobility

Please contact us at UI-commencement@uiowa.edu 

If you have specific questions about your ceremony you should contact the commencement coordinator of your college listed below.

Graduation Services

Graduation Services is the unit that oversees:

  • Degree applications 
  • Confirms students have satisfied all degree requirements
  • Confers degrees and awards  

Contact Graduation Services:

2700 University Capitol Center

Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: (319) 335-0228

Email: registrar-degree-applications@uiowa.edu

 

Collegiate Contacts

Annette Griffin    

(319) 335-6823

annette-griffin@uiowa.edu

Matt Edwards

(319) 335-8046

matthew-c-edwards@uiowa.edu

 

Lisa Piper

319-335-7151

lisa-piper@uiowa.edu

Cathy Solow

319-335-7164

catherine-solow@uiowa.edu

Lori Kayser

319-335-7161

lori-kayser@uiowa.edu

 


Sue Cline


319-335-5260


sue-cline@uiowa.edu


Nancy Langguth


319-335-5363


nancy-langguth@uiowa.edu


Becca Lundy


319-384-0669


rebecca-lundy@uiowa.edu


 

Rene Schilling-Arps

(319) 335-9544

rene-arps@uiowa.edu

 

 

Maureen Owens

phone: 319-335-7042 

email: maureen-owens@uiowa.edu

 

Pat McCormick    

(319) 335-8967

patricia-mccormick@uiowa.edu

 

Wendy Danger

(319) 384-1310

wendy-danger@uiowa.edu

Kathy Gerling

(319) 335-3492

kathy-klein@uiowa.edu

 

Melissa Baker

(319) 335-1037

melissa-baker@uiowa.edu

 

Dani Dion

(319) 335-1037

danielle-dion@uiowa.edu

 

Contact Info Forthcoming

 

 

To request a ceremony change, please submit the Commencement Time Change Request Form

Website

If you have any questions or comments about information contained on this website please contact the webmaster at UI-commencement@uiowa.edu